How to get into bookshops Part 2 – at Independent Authors Alliance

indie2When you’re getting your books into stores, there are certain practicalities to consider. Will the delivery costs eat your profit? Are you on the database they order from? How long will they keep your books for?

I’m still new to this, but there are a few guidelines I’ve established that might help if you’re approaching bookshops to sell your work. And if there’s any advice you’d add, do please jump in! Every shop is different and I’m sure my experience is merely the tiniest visible part of a very large berg. Here are my tips at the Alliance of Independent Authors

And I just made another bookseller friend this afternoon! Cobham Bookshop in Surrey @Cobhambookshop will be ordering my titles from Gardners!

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by yasminselena on July 7, 2013 - 4:16 pm

    I shall come back to this to mooch your post properly, once I’ve seen Andy Murray make history (fingers crossed!) looks to be a handy post, thanks Roz x

Your turn!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

