Hello world! Let me explain…

You’re reached the new home for Nail Your Novel, Roz’s blog aka Dirty White Candy. Lots of things under construction and being fiddled with. Some of the links might not work yet – I’ve done my best to troubleshoot but if you find a broken one let me know and I’ll fix it.

And since you’ve probably come here hoping for more than excuses, there will be a post up within the next 24 hours.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Indigo on July 25, 2010 - 2:52 pm

    Thanks for the heads up. I changed the links in my Reader and I’m all set to go. Love the gray and black contrast. (Hugs)Indigo

  2. #2 by rozmorris on July 25, 2010 - 6:41 pm

    Thank, Indigo! I feel I should give you some kind of prize for being so quick off the mark.
    I’m rather satisfied with the colours too. Feels like having a whole new house!

  3. #3 by Dom Camus on July 25, 2010 - 8:28 pm

    New site’s looking good!

    Do you still own the dirtywhitecandy domain too? If so, do you plan to point it at this blog? (I ask because if not I need to ask LiveJournal support nicely to redirect the RSS feed over here since there’s no way for me to do it manually.)

    • #4 by rozmorris on July 25, 2010 - 10:25 pm

      Hi Dom
      Yes, I do still own the DWC domain name, but it was registered by my friend whose web space I was camping on. I don’t know if we can work out how to redirect and attribute it to me. I certainly plan to do it if at all possible, but if it’s not too much fuss to redirect to the http://www.nailyournovel.com address that might be more reliable.

  4. #5 by Adrian on July 31, 2010 - 2:28 am

    I enjoy your blog. I’ve tried several times to update my blog reader for your new blog address and it won’t recognize a feed. When I click on the RSS button to follow the postings on your page, all I get is a page of code. I use Google for my blog reader. Any suggestions on how to subscribe? Thanks!

    • #6 by rozmorris on July 31, 2010 - 8:53 am

      Hi Adrian – thanks so much! And eek, that’s worrying about subscriptions. I’m afraid I’m not very RSS-savvy, but I have found from using other WordPress blogs that sometimes the RSS button doesn’t work first time – then return a day later and it does.
      Other people have said they can do it – no reflection on you in any way, but perhaps you hit a day when WordPress didn’t feel well.
      Also I don’t know the first thing about Google Reader – I just use it when it’s offered but don’t know how to offer it to others!
      My husband just did a test run for me and subscribed by email, and he says this is definitely working.
      Dare I urge you to keep trying? Sorry for the fuss.

  5. #7 by Adrian on July 31, 2010 - 4:04 pm

    Thanks for your reply! I’ve heard of WordPress doing such things. Maybe it doesn’t interface well with Google Reader. In any event, I’ll keep trying!

    • #8 by rozmorris on July 31, 2010 - 4:20 pm

      And thank you, Adrian, for taking the trouble to keep trying!

Your turn!

