Wearing my interview hat at We Do Write

Dorothy Dreyer, of the blog We Do Write, has invited me to her virtual home today. Dorothy’s blog is an exciting concept – she grabs writers of the future as they pen their debuts. Although I’m a bit of an odd case as I’m an old-timer on the bookshelves, I’ve only recently come out from under the ghostwriting sheet with novels of my own and so I’m excited to be asked.

Anyway, she’s asked me to talk about  My Memories of a Future Life, the novel I have on submission, as well as ghostwriting, my biggest tip for writers as I wade through a rather challenging WIP – and what’s on my desk as I pound the keys. Plus she set me a fiendish writing challenge. Read more here.

And part 2 of the post on first novel fixes will be up before the week is out…

 

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by last_lines on January 18, 2011 - 1:07 pm

    Loved the interview! I am very impressed at what you managed with the writing challenge. Thank you also for the unexpected and lovely shout-out.
    -Kim

  2. #2 by dirtywhitecandy on January 18, 2011 - 4:05 pm

    Thanks, Kim – and thank you for the lovely new award badge for my site.

  3. #3 by Alexander M Zoltai on January 20, 2011 - 7:44 pm

    Very peppy, snappy interview 🙂

    *Extremely* good photo of you, too…

    But…

    I was dumbfounded when I saw you’d mentioned my alter-ego, the character from my WIP that takes care of our Facebook & Twitter accounts–Sena Quaren.

    What an honor…

    What a Whoot 🙂

    • #4 by rozmorris on January 20, 2011 - 8:29 pm

      Thanks – I love a good hat!

  4. #5 by Alexander M Zoltai on January 20, 2011 - 7:47 pm

    Damn!

    Can’t even edit a blog comment…

    “…the character from my WIP thatwho takes care of our Facebook & Twitter accounts…”

    • #6 by rozmorris on January 20, 2011 - 8:19 pm

      Alexander, it is Sena who talks to me on FB and Twitter. I hope Sena talks to you too😉

  5. #7 by Alexander M Zoltai on January 20, 2011 - 8:55 pm

    Sena is part of me and totally not any part of me–my character and her own creation.

    We talk, and talk, and talk…

Your turn!

