Wielding the writing sword at Dragonfly Scrolls

Kim Koning has a zeal to make the world a thoroughly creative place. She lives for writing and art and her blog, Dragonfly Scrolls, has just hit its hundredth post. To say she’s prolific is an understatement. She’s probably put more words into the ether in a few short months than I have in all the time I’ve been posting – and she somehow also completed NaNoWriMo. Now Kim has decided to celebrate her blogging centenary by giving herself yet another task – a series of interviews called Warrior Wednesdays.

I’m honoured to be the first writer chosen to draw the writing sword. Join me on her blog where we talk about how a journalism background both helps and hinders fiction writing, why story rules are like laws of physics, what advice I would give myself as a newbie writer – and what on earth nailing your novel means.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Alexander M Zoltai on January 25, 2011 - 7:24 pm

    You’re turning into an interview butterfly 🙂

    On my way over to your latest exposure…

    • #2 by rozmorris on January 25, 2011 - 9:07 pm

      Hi Alexander! Two in one week is rather a surprise, I agree…

  2. #3 by last_lines on January 26, 2011 - 8:32 am

    Ah I blush..no, warriors don’t blush do they!! I bow too you dear friend and fellow wordsmith!! Thank you so much for being my first Warrior! you wielded your sword with aplomb and flair, as you do your pen.. I loved this interview! A subject is easy to master when the said subject is so generous and magnanimous in her wit, wisdom and willingness to share and share again from her wealth of wisdom….
    You are welcome on my blog any time.
    I knight you: Lady Roz…known by her battle name Dirty White Candy….May you wield your quill with wit and wisdom for … for the Quill is swifter than the rapier and ink imbrues deeper than blood…
    ` girl with a quill (Kim @ Dragonflyscrolls)🙂

  3. #4 by Paul on January 31, 2011 - 8:17 pm

    I wandered over to the blog, but it was just completely not readable. As bad as a writer as I am, the blog design is worse. If you have any compulsion, please get a designer to work with that blog.

    • #5 by rozmorris on January 31, 2011 - 10:33 pm

      Paul, thanks for your comment. Design is something we blogging writers all struggle with. I know from experience that what looks readable in some browsers is not at all readable in others, but we often don’t know until someone has a problem. Feedback from people like you who have had difficulty can be very valuable – can I suggest you contact Kim directly and let her know?

  1. In Pictures | In Pictures | Cool Dragonfly Art images
  2. In Pictures | In Pictures | love dragonflies for valentine’s day

Your turn!

