Gone writing… back in June

I’m ducking out of cyber-life for 10 days. No blogging, no Facebook – although if you follow me on Twitter I’ve scheduled a stack of great writing links to keep you creatively provoked.

If you’re not on Twitter you can follow them here in the sidebar, if Twitter and WordPress are getting on nicely.

There’s something special I’m brewing in the meantime, so this is all in a good cause… and in a few weeks I will have something rather exciting to share.

Thank you, Cometstarmoon for the picture

In the meantime, if you’ve ever unplugged too, or if you’re having a big push on a special book right now, wave to me in the comments. See you soon

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by jperrykelly on May 26, 2011 - 5:44 pm

    Good luck, Roz! Go for it! :<)

  2. #2 by Lia Keyes on May 26, 2011 - 5:47 pm

    I’m so glad you’re doing this! I’m waiting for my son to finish his term and go stay with his dad for the summer so I can unplug, too. I’m planning on going offline from the end of June for six weeks! Waving to you from Palos Verdes, California. Write like the wind!

  3. #3 by mznetta on May 26, 2011 - 5:56 pm

    Good luck, Roz, and a really good idea. Hope your time away is productive and amazing.

    xoxo

  4. #4 by kevinonpaper on May 26, 2011 - 6:14 pm

    Good luck! For all intense and purposes, this is me right now too. See you in ten days!

  5. #5 by Marcia on May 26, 2011 - 6:24 pm

    What a great idea, to disappear for a little while! I should do that myself one day soon. Looking forward to your surprise!

  6. #6 by Elizabeth Craig on May 26, 2011 - 6:49 pm

    Great idea, Roz…hope it goes great! Wish I could do the same (but I have a release that’s just a couple of weeks away now.)

  7. #7 by erikamarks on May 26, 2011 - 6:58 pm

    Yes, looking forward to the surprise indeed! Waving from here (about to duck out too) and sending best wishes!

  8. #8 by Jeffrey Russell on May 26, 2011 - 9:35 pm

    Now that you mention it, Roz, I think I’ll follow suit. I have my card game tonight. Then of course I’ll need to drive home. Then sleep. That oughta do it, don’t you think?

  9. #9 by last_lines on May 27, 2011 - 12:26 am

    *waving* Good Luck…doing similar! πŸ™‚ Kim

  10. #10 by Jonathan Moore on May 27, 2011 - 11:10 am

    Good luck Roz.
    No need to unplug for me, but another period of abstinance from TV is due – seem to find myself watching Biggest Loser USA lately (it’s so compelling!).

    The plan is – half of draft 2 by end of June. Complete second draft by end of July. Then one more think through and revision before I start showing it to people for feedback in September.

    Looking forward to your return – you’re like a writing blog Jesus.

  11. #11 by Sally on May 28, 2011 - 1:17 pm

    Hope you have a productive ten days Roz. Looking forward to hearing your news!πŸ™‚

  12. #12 by Amanda Hoving on May 31, 2011 - 2:24 pm

    Can’t wait to hear the exciting news! Enjoy your time away from cyberspace.

  1. Your new writing blog: avoid these faux-pas « Nail Your Novel

Your turn!

