How to write a book

20-ish FAQs about being a writer – Ep20 FREE podcast for writers

Twas our twentieth show!

So we decided that was a magic number, hence this version of Twenty Questions.

These are the questions writers are most often asked. Some are impossible to answer, and my co-host Peter Snell thought long and hard to make sure he asked them, to cause me maximum mumbling and stammering and thought noises. Sit back and enjoy. And if there’s something you wish we’d raised, pop it in the comments. I’m here and ready to answer more!

Asking the questions is independent bookseller Peter Snell. Answering them is me!

Stream from the widget below or go to our Mixcloud page and binge the whole lot.

PS If you’d like more concentrated writing advice, try my Nail Your Novel books. If you’re curious about my own creative writing, find novels here and my travel memoir here. And if you’re curious about what’s going on at my own writing desk, find my latest newsletter here and subscribe to future updates here.

Your turn!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.