How to write a book

Live critique – Peter writes a story. Ep 30 FREE podcast for writers

How many times am I allowed to say an episode was a favourite? This is another. Peter gave me the opening few pages of a book he’d been working on and we discussed it. A live developmental critique, editor to writer. Who is this character? Why is this the first thing you want the reader to learn about them? Why did you choose that style?

The Peter is, of course, independent bookseller Peter Snell. The scourging editor is me!

Stream from the widget below or go to our Mixcloud page and binge the whole lot.

PS If you’d like more concentrated writing advice, try my Nail Your Novel books. If you’re curious about my own creative writing, find novels here and my travel memoir here. If you’d like to support bricks-and-mortar bookstores (US only at present) use Bookshop.org. And if you’re curious about what’s going on at my own writing desk, find my latest newsletter here and subscribe to future updates here.

One thought on “Live critique – Peter writes a story. Ep 30 FREE podcast for writers

Your turn!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.